Contact Us

Southeastern Massachusetts Educational Collaborative

25 Russells Mills Rd
Dartmouth, MA 02748
Telephone (508) 998-5599
FAX (508) 998-5959

Click here for Member School Districts 

SMEC Administrative Office 
SMEC Administrative
Office Staff
25 Russells Mills Rd.
Dartmouth, MA 02748 FAX

Fax: (508) 998-5959

(508) 998-5599
ext. 137
Catherine S. Cooper
ccooper@smecollaborative.org
Executive Director
(508) 998-5599
ext. 135
Chris Haraden
charaden@smecollaborative.org
Director of Finance and Operations
(508) 998-5599
ext. 130
Sherri Tetrault
stetrault@smecollaborative.org
Director of Communication & Professional Development
508-991-5477
ext. 102
Audrey Rodrigues
arodrigues@smecollaborative.org
Human Resource Manager
(508) 998-5599
ext. 132
Elizabeth Kearns
ekearns@smecollaborative.org
Payroll Manager
(508) 998-5599
ext. 129
Dara Cordeiro
dcordeiro@smecollaborative.org
Accounts Payable and Adult Services Billing
(508) 998-5599
ext. 133
Kelly Nogueira
knogueira@smecollaborative.org
Payroll
(508) 998-5599
ext. 134
Corey Mello
cmello@smecollaborative.org
Information Technology Coordinator
(508) 991-5477 Steve Margeson
smargeson@smecollaborative.org
Transportation Manager
School Aged Programs and Student Referrals
Transitional Services Program


Primary Learning Program


Integrated Services Programs (ORR & DHS)

56 Bridge St
Fairhaven, MA 02719

Fax: (508) 998-2142

(508) 998-5444
ext. 104
Michelle Goettlich
mgoettlich@smecollaborative.org
Student Services Director
Therapeutic Learning Center


Alternative Learning Center I


Alternative Learning Center II


Multidisciplinary
Learning Center

4238 Acushnet Ave.
New Bedford, MA 02745

Fax: (774) 206-6005

(774) 206-6450
ext. 10
Kimberly Wilmot
kwilmot@smecollaborative.org
Assistant Student Services Director
(774) 206-6450
ext. 12
Kristin Rego
krego@smecollaborative.org
BCBA / TLC Assistant Program Coordinator
(508) 998-5444
ext. 102
Sheryl A. Aguiar
saguiar@smecollaborative.org
Student Services Administrative Assistant
Adult Services
SAIL 27 Russells Mills Rd.
Dartmouth, Ma 02748

Fax: (508) 991-5249

508-991-5477
ext. 108
Nelson Cordeiro
ncordeiro@smecollaborative.org
Adult Services Director
508-991-5477
ext. 107
Sean Mitchell
smitchell@smecollaborative.org
Assistant Adult Services Director
508-991-5477
ext. 106
Vicki Cordeiro
vcordeiro@smecollaborative.org
Residential Supervisor
508-991-5477
ext. 109
Rebecca Robillard
rrobillard@smecollaborative.org
Residential Supervisor
508-991-5477
ext. 115
Ashley Santos
asantos@smecollaborative.org
Community Supervisor
508-991-5477
ext. 113
Lyndsey Niles
lniles@smecollaborative.org
Employment Supervisor
508-991-5477
ext. 116
Darlene Pina
dpina@smecollaborative.org
Case Manager
508-991-5477
ext. 104
Ricardo DaCruz
rdacruz@smecollaborative.org
Case Manager
508-991-5477
ext. 103
Ryan Orlowski
rorlowski@smecollaborative.org
Case Manager
Adult Day Health 25 Russells Mills Rd
Dartmouth, MA 02748

Fax: (508) 858-5129

508-858-5127
ext. 126
Jen Houde
jhoude@smecollaborative.org
Program Director
(508) 858-5127
ext. 138
Zoraida Amaral
zamaral@smecollaborative.org
Activities Director
(508) 858-5127
ext. 125
Sharon Donovan
sdonovan@smecollaborative.org
Case Manager
Additional Contact Information
Employment Inquiries (508) 991-5477
ext. 102
Audrey Rodrigues
arodrigues@smecollaborative.org
Friends of SMEC Parent Group 25 Russells Mills Rd.
Dartmouth, MA 02748
(508) 998-5599
ext. 130
Sherri Tetrault
stetrault@smecollaborative.org
Friends of SMEC Liaison
Professional Development  25 Russells Mills Rd.
Dartmouth, MA 02748
(508) 998-5599
ext. 130
 Sherri Tetrault
stetrault@smecollaborative.org
Director of Communication & Professional Development